

AN AGENDA FOR A MEETING OF THE COMMUNITY LIAISON COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Sarah Daniel, Principal Democratic Services Officer (07385 086 169)

A meeting of the **COMMUNITY LIAISON COMMITTEE** will be held virtually on **Date:- Thursday, 24th November, 2022**Time:- 10.30 am

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

1. WELCOME AND APOLOGIES

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note: Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

3. MINUTES

To receive as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting on the 12 November 2021

(Pages 3 - 8)

4. COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE LEVY - CIL 123 LIST

To provide an update for Community and Town Councils in respect of the process involved in collecting and spending Community Infrastructure Levy (CIL) monies including the preparation of

5. INDEPENDENT REMUNERATION PANEL DRAFT ANNUAL REPORT 2023-24

To inform members that under the requirements of the Local Government Measure 2011, the Independent Remuneration Panel for Wales has published its draft annual report 2023-24 for consultation as attached at Appendix A

(Pages 31 - 56)

6. BUDGET CONSULTATION 2023-24

7. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any urgent items as the Chairman feels appropriate.

Circulation - Members of the Community Liaison Committee:-

Deputy Leader of the Council, County Borough Councillor M.Webber (Chair) and County Borough Councillor R Harris Cabinet Member for Public Health and Communities

Chairs and Clerks of the Town Council of Pontypridd and the Community Councils of Ynysybwl & Coed y Cwm, Rhigos, Hirwaun & Penderyn, Llantwit Fardre, Llantrisant, Llanharn, Llanharry, Tonyrefail, Gilfach Goch, Pontyclun and Taffs Well & Nantgarw

Officers for Information.

Mr C Hanagan – Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication